noobsongs.blogg.se

Turn on automatic hyphenation in word 2010
Turn on automatic hyphenation in word 2010










It looks like its flashing on top of a letter rather than between letters. I can tell when it's going to happen because there is something squirrelly about the way the flashing cursorĪppears in the text when I click on it. I can reproduce it over and over again, typing the same line in the same file, resulting in the same error. Maybe its an interaction between the justification Nor does it occur with hyphenation turned off (but justification still on). The problem does not occur if I type the same sentence with the justification turned off (but with hyphenation still on). I reproduced the problem again, this time in a line in which a hyphen was automatically inserted. The paragraph contains no tabs or odd characters. I am, however using justification (both edges of the text flush with the margin). This is infuriating! Does anybody know what's going on?īy the way, there were no hyphens in this particular paragraph. That I had not selected at all and wanted to keep.

turn on automatic hyphenation in word 2010

I selected some text with the mouse, pressed delete, and the text that was deleted was not what I had selected. It just happened again! I was typing a paragraph in the middle of a ten page document. I recall having a similar problem on and off a few years ago, maybe with Office 2003, but it seemed absent from Office 2007.

TURN ON AUTOMATIC HYPHENATION IN WORD 2010 WINDOWS 7

I am using Office 2010 with Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit, Times New Roman font and automatic hyphenation on. If I scroll up or down so that the screen redraws, or minimize and restore the window, I can then select text reliably.

turn on automatic hyphenation in word 2010

Or, in much the same way, I double click to select a word I had previously typed, and lo and behold, the selection turns out to be something other than what I double clicked on, encompassing only part of the word I had clicked on and extending to part of I type a character, and lo and behold, the words shift around and the character appears in some place other than where I put it. I'm typing away in the middle of a document, and I move the mouse to change the insertion point.

turn on automatic hyphenation in word 2010

Has anybody ever had this experience with Word 2010?










Turn on automatic hyphenation in word 2010